A Week Of Meals

I spend a lot of time looking up new recipes, planning our meals for the week and shopping for groceries. So.. I thought I’d share what our meal plan looked like last week! Enjoy!

Monday – Chicken Bruschetta – simple, fresh and delicious.

Tuesday – Southwest Chicken Salad – I renamed this one because I swapped out the pasta with a salad mix and added some leftover crockpot shredded chicken.

Wednesday – Leftovers , chicken bruschetta

Thursday – Breakfast for dinner – we usually make potatoes, eggs, bacon and toast!

Friday – Leftovers, chicken salad

Saturday – Pizza

Sunday – Chicken tortilla soup – so easy to just dump it all in the crockpot and dig in a few hours later! Making the tortilla strips was my favorite part.. I would normally just crumble up for tortilla chips but now that I know how simple it is to fry up some corn tortillas, I’ll be doing that more often!

Grocery list below!

 

  • Tomatoes
  • Garlic cloves
  • Red onion
  • 1 white onion
  • Basil
  • EVOO
  • Balsamic Vinegar
  • Salt/pepper
  • Mozzarella cheese
  • 2.25 lbs chicken breasts
  • 2 cans of black beans
  • Can of corn
  • Frozen corn
  • 2 bell peppers
  • 1 jalapeño
  • Can of fire-roasted tomatoes
  • Cilantro
  • Cumin
  • Chili powder
  • Chicken broth
  • Monterey jack cheese
  • Corn tortillas
  • 3 avocados
  • Sour cream
  • Limes
  • Dry pasta (or a bag of mixed green if you do it my way)
  • Cheddar cheese
  • Cherry tomatoes (I actually ended up picking these out of my salad)
  • Greek yogurt
  • Honey
  • Apple cider vinegar
  • Taco seasoning

This list only includes ingredients use for the linked recipes… the breakfast and pizza options are up to you!

Happy meal planning/prepping!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

